ALTRINCHAM FC BEER FESTIVAL

Friday, 26 April to Sunday, 28 April at Moss Lane

Festival Events

The 2013 Altrincham FC Beer Festival takes place from Friday 26 April until Sunday 28 April at Moss Lane, as shown on the adjacent poster. As well as the drinks, there are plenty of other activities that weekend, including:
  • Friday 26th April - 7pm, Staff v Supporters football match on the hallowed turf, followed by live entertainment in the bar
  • Saturday 27th April - 3pm, Altrincham v Droylsden, the final game of the BSBN season, followed by a Race Night and the annual End of Season awards in the bar
  • Sunday 28th April - 11.30am, Past Players' football match plus an Altrincham FC Ladies' game against Wallasey Wanderers in the afternoon (2pm), followed by live Premiership action in HD on the TVs in the bar as Arsenal host Manchester United.

    And, in addition to the 18 real ales, ciders and wine which will be on sale, commemorative glasses, sponsored by Manchester Glass will be available for purchase. So, make a date in your diary now!

    Help, Please!

    Grahame Rowley writes that "There will be at least four games played at Moss Lane over that weekend and hopefully many supporters/visitors to the Beer Festival. We are looking for volunteers who can help out over that weekend, be it to serve in the Real Ale Bar, help sweep/mop the dressing rooms after the games, or help on our Family Fun Day on Sunday, on stalls.

    If you can spare any time, be it half an hour or half a day, please either text/phone me on 07720-606897".

    Also, Grahame adds that the Club has 2,000 leaflets advertising the Beer Festival and Bingo Night at Moss Lane, so "If you are friendly with local shopkeepers/newsagents/chippies, etc and wouldn't mind asking them to have a supply of leaflets to distribute to customers, would you please pick up some leaflets from Moss Lane or contact the club by e-mail or by ringing (0161) 928-1045 to arrange for delivery?".

    The Guest Ales

    Each day, TASC's Steve Foster is announcing one of the guest ales or ciders...

  • Friday 5 April: TASC's Steve Foster announces that "With 21 days left to the start of the Annual Altrincham Football Club Beer Festival, sponsored by J Davidson, we are pleased to announce the first of the beers that will be available at the festival. This is Timothy Taylor's Landlord. This beer will be kindly sponsored by Manchester Glass who are also the sponsors of the pint glasses available at the event".
  • Saturday 6 April: "Today's sponsors are Gallagher Roofing, and the beer is Galaxy Pale Ale (Hornbeam Brewery) 4.1% ABV".
  • Sunday 7 April: Dunham Brewery Milk Stout 4.2% ABV, sponsored by Barry and Carol Pond
  • Monday 8 April: George Wright's Drunken Duck 3.9% ABV, sponsored by Tintagel Consultancy Ltd
  • Tuesday 9 April: Red Willow Brewery's Endless 3.8% ABV, which is sponsored by the Altrincham FC Players.
  • Wednesday 10 April: Northern Brewery - Jewel IPA 4.6% ABV, sponsored by Mark Embury
  • Thursday 11 April: Bollington Brewery - Bollington Best Bitter 4.2% ABV, sponsored by SK Kits
  • Friday 12 April: Dunham Brewery - Little Bollington Bitter 3.7% ABV, sponsored by Sally Cooper
  • Saturday 13 April: Northern Brewery - Navajo 3.9% ABV, sponsored by Steve Benyon Decorators
  • Sunday 14 April: Phoenix Brewery - Wobbly Bob 6% ABV, sponsored by Robinsons Preservation.
  • Monday 15 April: Dunham Brewery - Dunham Porter 5.2% ABV, sponsored by
  • Tuesday 16 April: George Wright's - Northern Lights 5.1% ABV, sponsored by 442 Online Marketing.
  • Wednesday 17 April: Hornbeam Voyager 3.9% ABV, sponsored by The Sports Business (Sale).
  • Thursday 18 April: Offbeat Way Out Wheat Beer 4.5% ABV, sponsored by The Flaggers.
  • Friday 19 April: Red Willow Reckless 4.8% ABV, sponsored by GR Photography.
  • Saturday 20 April: Theakston Dark Mild, sponsored by Ravenscroft and Co..
  • Sunday 21 April: Northern Brewery Navajo, 3.9% ABV, sponsored by Nic Sellar on behalf of Friends Of Kadzinuni.
  • Monday 22 April: Northern Brewery Hit & Run, 4.5% ABV, sponsored by David Forster and family.

    Also:

  • Thwaites Nutty Black sponsored by Ravenscroft and Co..
  • Black Sheep's Golden Sheep sponsored by The Old Roebuck.
  • Dunham Brewery's Deer Beer sponsored by Premium Collections.
  • Farmhouse Scrumpy sponsored by Nic Sellar on behalf of Friends Of Kadzinuni.
  • Black Dragon sponsored by Interactive Sports .


    Link to Home Page

    Copyright: ©
    Compiled by John Laidlar